Hosted by IDTechEx
Truly Global Daily News Interpreted by Experts
HomeEventsReportsTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on May 31, 2017

Webinar Thursday 15 June - New Innovations in Diabetes Technology

Printed and Flexible Sensors 2017-2027: Technologi
Webinar Title: New Innovations in Diabetes Technology
Date: Thursday 15 June 2017
Presenter: Dr. David Pugh, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Over the next decade, management of diabetes will change dramatically and embrace new wearable and IoT innovation. New ways in which individuals are able to monitor glucose levels and deliver insulin are gaining regulatory approval and coming to market enabling a multi-billion dollar industry.
 
'New Innovations in Diabetes Technology' will analyse the latest trends in healthcare monitoring and take a look at some of the innovations that will revolutionise management of the condition, sharing research from the new IDTechEx report Technologies for Diabetes Management 2017-2027 External Link
 
The webinar give a comprehensive review on innovative glucose monitoring and insulin delivery methods that are enabling better analysis of glucose trends and the steps required to implement an artificial pancreas, with the first commercial devices reaching the market in 2017.
 
This webinar will cover:
  • Historical electrochemical glucose monitoring
  • Next generation glucose monitoring- wearable and implantable devices
  • The emerging market of connected insulin pens
  • Insulin pumps and the journey towards an artificial pancreas
  • Market potential for such technologies
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
Date: Thursday 15 June 2017
Webinars Generic Banner
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (BST/GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London