Hosted by IDTechEx
Global Biotechnology Insights
Truly Global Daily News Interpreted by Experts
HomeEventsReportsTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Global Biotechnology Insights
Posted on October 12, 2018 by Annick Garrington

Webinar Tues 16 October - Future of 3D printing in medicine, dentistry

IDTechEx USA: Conference & Exhibition
Webinar Title: The future of 3D printing in medicine and dentistry
Date: Tuesday 16 October
Presenters: IDTechEx Technology Analysts - Dr Bryony Core and Dr Nadia Tsao
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
One of the key industries to have successfully leveraged the advantages of 3D printing is the medical and dental industry. 3D printing allows the production of a wide range of devices such as hearing aids to Invisalign® aligners to prosthetic limbs which are tailored to meet the specific needs of the patient while adhering to a narrow regulatory framework. The range of applications is not limited to medical devices or prosthetics: as the development of tissue engineering continues to evolve, there is scope for the implantation of living tissues as part of regenerative medicine.
 
This webinar shares some of the research carried out for the upcoming IDTechEx report, 3D printing in the medical & dental industry 2018-2028.
 
In this webinar, the Analysts will present an:
  • Introduction to 3D printing adoption drivers and restraints
  • Overview of key applications, materials and use cases for 3D printing in dentistry
  • Insight into key processes, applications and use cases for 3D printing and 3D bioprinting in tissue engineering
 
NEW! We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 16 October
Duration: 50 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
REPORT: Biobased Polymers
10:30am (GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT+1) London
 
 
Annick Garrington

Authored By: Annick Garrington

Posted on: October 12th 2018