Hosted by IDTechEx
Global Biotechnology Insights
Posted on January 10, 2019 by Annick Garrington

Webinar Thursday 17 January - Introduction to Bioelectronic Medicine

Webinar Title: Introduction to Bioelectronic Medicine
Date: Thursday 17 January
Presenters: IDTechEx Technology Analyst, Dr Nadia Tsao
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Since the invention of the implantable pacemaker in the 1960s, doctors have been implanting devices that treat diseases and health conditions using electrical stimulation. While many bioelectronic medicines have been used to treat patients for decades, there is a new wave of innovation that will greatly expand the scope of the technology to a market value of over $60 billion by 2029.
 
In this webinar, attendees will be introduced to bioelectronic medicine that utilizes electrical stimulation of the heart, brain, spinal cord and vagus nerve for the treatment of diseases and conditions.
 
The contents of this webinar are drawn from IDTechEx's brand new report: Bioelectronic Medicine 2019 - 2029.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 17 January
Duration: 30 minutes
 
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am(GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm(GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm(GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon(GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon(Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Healthcare Sensor Innovations 2019 External Link on 25 - 26 Sep 2019 at Cambridge, UK hosted by IDTechEx.

Authored By: Annick Garrington

Posted on: January 10, 2019

More IDTechEx Journals